SDW Software

SDW Software - Home

FileMurder 1.0

English • Deutsch

2004 SDW Software

This program is freeware!

What is FileMurder?

FileMurder is a tool to scramble and delete files so that it never ever can be restored again. An ideal tool to delete sensitive data. No disk or recovery tool can restore a file murdered by FileMurder. The file is dead - murdered and nobody can make it alive again ...

Download
Use
  1. Open the program by clicking on the program icon in the start menu and drag & drop a file in the window. The program shows the file properties.
  2. Drag & Drop a file on the FileMurder icon on the desktop. The program opens and shows the properties.
  3. Use the folder icon in the right top of the program to find a file to delete.
  4. Use the explorer context menu feature described below.

In any case if you click on the button 'Delete file' the file will be murdered so that no one can make it alive again.

Explorerer extension

This context menu appears if you do a right click on a file in the explorer or the desktop. Activate the checkbox 'Explorer extension' to add a context menu button called 'FileMurder'. If you have selected a file and use the context menu you can easily select FileMurder and the program starts up, shows the properties and offers to delete the file to kill. Deactivating the button removes the context menu entry.

Quit after delete

If this box is activated then the program closes after deleting a file.

Change program color?

You don't like the white base color? So then, there is a trick to change the color into mouse gray. Use the tab button of your keyboard to set the focus to the 'Cancel'  button. Then use F11 or F12 to change the color to white or grey.

About this freeware

The program can be distributed and used with no limits. Distribution on CDs or  Papers can be done with the name of the author, a link to the producer page http://www.sitedesign.ch and a short info where it will be published to support@sitedesign.ch and with no further requests.

Use the program at your own risk.

You have questions? Please send an email to support@sitedesign.ch

More downloads from SDW Software.

English • Deutsch

SDW Software • Internet and Desktop Applications
Gattikonerstrasse 7a • 8136 Gattikon • Switzerland
kem@sitedesign.chwww.sitedesign.ch

SDW Software

SDW Software - Home

FileMurder 1.0

Deutsch • English

2004 SDW Software

Dieses Programm ist Freeware!

Was ist FileMurder?

FileMurder ( Datei-Mörder ) ist ein kleines Tool um eine Datei zu zerhacken und danach zu löschen, damit sie garantiert nicht wieder hergestellt werden kann. Das ideale Werkzeug um sensitive Daten zu löschen. Kein Festplatten- oder Rettungsprogramm kann die Datei wieder rekonstruieren. Die Datei ist tot - wurde ermordet und niemand kann sie wieder zum Leben erwecken ...

Download
Benutzung
  1. Öffnen Sie die Datei durch einen Klick auf das FileMurder Icon im Startmenu. Das Programm startet ohne geladene Datei. Ziehen Sie nun eine Datei in das Fenster werden die Eigenschaften wie Speicherort, Attribute oder Grösse angezeigt.
  2. Ziehen Sie eine Datei auf das Icon welches nach der Installation auf Ihrem Desktop erscheint. Es werden die Eigenschaften der Datei angezeigt.
  3. Benutzen Sie im geöffneten Programm den Ordner oben rechts um eine Datei zu suchen.
  4. Verwenden Sie die Explorererweiterung wie unten beschrieben.

Wenn Sie auf den Button 'Datei löschen' klicken löschen Sie die Datei und sie kann nicht wieder hergestellt werden.

Explorererweiterung

Dieses Kontextmenu erscheint wenn Sie mit der rechten Maustaste auf eine Datei auf dem Desktop oder im Explorer klicken. Aktivieren Sie die Checkbox 'Explorererweiterung' dann finden Sie im Explorer Kontextmenu den Eintrag 'FileMurder'. Wenn Sie eine Datei ausgewählt haben und den Eintrag 'FileMurder' im Kontextmenu wählen startet das Programm und zeigt die Eigenschaften der Datei an. Ein klicken auf den Button 'Datei löschen' löscht die Datei und sie kann nie mehr wiederhergestellt werden.

Nach Löschen Schliessen

Ist diese Checkbox gewählt, dann beendet sich das Programm nachdem eine Datei gelöscht wurde.

Programmfarbe ändern

Sie möchten keine weisse Grundfarbe? Nun denn, sie lässt sich mit einem Trick in das alte mausgrau verwandeln. Bewegen Sie mit der Tab-Taste Ihres Keyboards den Fokus solange durch die Elemente bis der 'Abbrechen' Button den Fokus erhält. Dann drücken Sie F11 respektive F12 um von weiss auf grau zu ändern.

Über diese Freeware

Das Programm darf uneingeschränkt benutzt und weitergegeben werden. Die Veröffentlichung auf CDs oder anderen Medien ist mit Nennung des Autors, einem Link zu http://www.sitedesign.ch und einer kurzen Info an support@sitedesign.ch ohne weitere Nachfrage erlaubt.

Benutzung auf eigene Gefahr.

Bei Problemen und Fragen bitte Email an support@sitedesign.ch 

Mehr Downloads von SDW Software.

Deutsch • English

SDW Software • Internet and Desktop Applications
Gattikonerstrasse 7a • 8136 Gattikon • Switzerland
kem@sitedesign.chwww.sitedesign.ch